Home Featured Listen to the Music of GHOST OF TSUSHIMA

Listen to the Music of GHOST OF TSUSHIMA

by ZeeshanN
Ghost of Tsushima

Ghost of Tsushima is love and it is being praised by the gamers. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the game and now, fans can buy and stream the soundtrack from Ilan Eshkeri and Shigeru Umebayashi.

Inspired by the Sucker Punch team’s desire to bring authenticity to the story, Eshkeri had the privilege of learning the rich cultural heritage of Japanese music from some of the world’s greatest masters. They taught him how to write music for rare and unique Japanese instruments such as the biwa, koto, taiko, and several others which are brought to life in Ghost of Tsushima’s narrative score alongside a symphonic orchestra for an auditory experience unlike any other

Eshkeri released the following statement:

Ghost of Tsushima is such a beautiful game set in a culture that has always fascinated me, with a powerful and compelling story. Everything about it touched me creatively and I learned so much on the journey. The score brings together Japanese music and instruments, with sounds I’ve performed and a symphony orchestra all led by melody. I hope together it creates an emotional world that touches you and draws you into the heart and spirit of Ghost.

Umebayashi added:

When I was composing for Ghost of Tsushima, I was inspired by Japan’s nature, climate, traditional lifestyle and classical Japanese music. When players hear the music, I hope that they feel the hearts of the people of Tsushima – those who love the land, living and plowing with the natural bounties it offers, and those of the warriors who take their katanas and follow the way of the samurai.

In case you’re not familiar with Ghost of Tsushima, here’s a synopsis:

In the late 13th century, the Mongol empire has laid waste to entire nations along their campaign to conquer the East. Tsushima Island is all that stands between mainland Japan and a massive Mongol invasion fleet led by the ruthless and cunning general, Khotun Khan. As the island burns in the wake of the first wave of the Mongol assault, samurai warrior Jin Sakai stands as one of the last surviving members of his clan. He is resolved to do whatever it takes, at any cost, to protect his people and reclaim his home. He must set aside the traditions that have shaped him as a warrior to forge a new path, the path of the Ghost, and wage an unconventional war for the freedom of Tsushima.

Tracklist for the soundtrack:

  1. The Way of the Ghost*

  2. Jin Sakai*

  3. Komoda Beach*

  4. The Way of the Samurai*

  5. Lord Shimura*

  6. No Mercy*

  7. Lady Masako*

  8. A Reckoning in Blood*

  9. The Last of Clan Adachi*

  10. Heart of the Jito*

  11. The Tale of Sensei Ishikawa*

  12. Forgotten Song*

  13. Khotun Khan*

  14. Honour to Ash*

  15. The Fate of Tsushima*

  16. Sacrifice of Tradition*

  17. The Way of the Ghost feat. Clare Uchima*

  18. Tsushima Suite: I. Seion**

  19. Tsushima Suite: II. Shurai**

  20. Tsushima Suite III. Bushido**

  21. Tsushima Suite IV: Kodoku**

  22. Tsushima Suite: V. Seiiki**

  • *by Ilan Eshkeri

  • **by Shigeru Umebayashi

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More